State of Origin 2018 Game 1

State of Origin 2018 Game 1 Live Stream Online TV Channel. State of Origin Game 1 team lists: QLD Maroons and NSW Blues in Game 1, 2018. State of Origin: Danny Buderus says Queensland injury dramas are distracting Maroons, not NSW. State of Origin 2018 Game 1: Kick-off Time.

THE fiercest rivalry in Australian sport enters a bold new era as new-look NSW and Queensland sides engage in this year’s Origin series.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of Wednesday night’s opener in Melbourne.

The brutal three game series gets underway in neutral territory when the two sides line-up at the MCG on Wednesday evening.

It will mark the fifth time an Origin game has taken place at the MCG with NSW winning the past encounter 26-18 and taking their advantage at the ground to 3-1.

Origin I: 8pm (AEST) on Wednesday June 6, MCG

The series will then shift back to NSW for the second clash where, despite being in enemy territory, Queensland have won two of the past three encounters.

Origin II: 7.40pm on Sunday June 24, ANZ Stadium

Fans will then be hoping the third and final contest isn’t a dead-rubber and the series goes down to the wire when the teams line-up in front of a raucous Queensland crowd.

Origin III: 8pm on Wednesday July 11, Suncorp Stadium

Dane Gagai’s injury scare during the Maroons’ final training session almost left the side in crisis mode, thankfully he was cleared and is expected to take his place on the bench.

Billy Slater’s fullback replacement was named with North Queensland Cowboys’ Michael Morgan being handed the role.

The Blues haven’t faced any last minute dilemmas like their rivals have, however whispers are still floating around with a potential last minute line-up change looming.

NSW Blues starters: 1. James Tedesco 2. Josh Addo-Carr 3. Latrell Mitchell 4. James Roberts 5. Tom Trbojevic 6. James Maloney 7. Nathan Cleary 8. David Klemmer 9. Damien Cook 10. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Tyson Frizell 13. Jack de Belin

Bench: 14. Paul Vaughan 15. Jake Trbojevic 16. Angus Crichton 17. Tyrone Peachey

QLD Maroons starters: 1. Michael Morgan 2. Valentine Holmes 3. Greg Inglis (c) 4. Will Chambers 5. Dane Gagai 6. Cameron Munster 7. Ben Hunt 8. Dylan Napa 9. Andrew McCullough 10. Jarrod Wallace 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Felise Kaufusi 13. Josh McGuire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *